Temple Lodge Club
Temple Lodge is a well-preserved Georgian listed building, once the home of the artist Sir Frank Brangwyn. The peaceful and welcoming Guesthouse is located nearby the river Thames in Hammersmith, West London. The Guesthouse is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the Broadway, yet just a few minutes walk from its main underground and bus station.
Tastefully restored and retaining many of the original features, Temple Lodge offers eleven individually furnished guest rooms and three meeting rooms, each with their own unique character and ambience. To the rear of the house is a quiet and secluded garden and most of the bedrooms, the library and the breakfast room look out over this garden with its seasonal changes.
It is a remarkable restful place, offering high quality accommodation and attention to details throughout. It is part of our ethos to only use natural, eco-friendly products and strive to source organic where possible. Our walls are tastefully decorated with organic clay, the beddings are natural cottons, wool or linen and our duvets are 100% feather and down.
Many have described Temple Lodge as a really peaceful haven to return to after the rigours of a day out. The absence of any televisions in the house or rooms supports this truly unique and tranquil atmosphere.
Latest News & Special Offers
Membership offers only for our Guest: Temple Lodge was created originally as a club to serve our guests and long standing friends in a warm and intimate manner. We have now extended our small charge of £2 for club membership to include free Wifi, 5% discount on our organic Weleda Cosmetic range, 5% discount on all Floris Books which are available in-house to purchase, plus a generous 15% discount on all food , excepting for Friday and Saturday evenings, at the Gate Vegetarian Restaurant which is housed on our property. In time further offers will be created for our club members. Club membership is for 12 calendar months from time of residency with us.
TEMPLE LODGE CLUB
THE FRANK BRANGWYN ROOM
The room is named after Sir Frank Brangwyn to honour the great artist that lived and worked at Temple Lodge from 1899 and 1934.